Show Desktop Version


Left to right: Mike Neal, president Tulsa Regional Chamber, Phil B. Albert, president Pelco Structural, LLC; Dave Rowland, president Oklahoma Manufacturing Alliance. 

In celebration of Manufacturing Week, Dream It Do Oklahoma hosted the second annual Manufacturing Connection Awards at Tulsa Technology Center, Riverside Campus Tuesday, October 4th.

The organization recognized six manufacturing companies for their successful efforts in a variety of categories, such as sustainability, innovation, wellness and safety and community engagement.

In addition, Phil B. Albert, President of Pelco Structural, LLC. in Claremore  received the Larry Mocha Advocacy Award. Mocha, who died in June, along with Lynda Wingo and Jerry Holder are the visionaries behind the OK2Grow Oklahoma chapter of the national Dream It Do It Program.

Among many other accomplishments, Mocha was the president of APSCO, Inc. and regularly engaged elected officials by advocating for Workers’ Compensation and tort reform and serving as a delegate on a White House Conference panel.

The award is in recognition of Albert’s work in furthering the shared vision Mocha championed. Albert is chair-elect of the Tulsa Regional Chamber of Commerce, and serves on as a University of Oklahoma Board of Regents among many other leadership stations.

Pelco Structural holds OSHA’s distinguished Safety and Health Achievement Recognition Program (SHARP) Certification, 2008 Veterans of Foreign Wars Employer of the Year, Claremore Chamber’s 2009 Business of the Year, the first recipient of the Entrepreneurial Excellence in Oklahoma Award by the Oklahoma Department of Labor in 2012, and in 2014 was recognized by the Oklahoma State Board of Higher Education with the Regents Business Partnership Excellence Award for its partnership with Rogers State University.

Albert has been personally recognized as Claremore Chamber of Commerce 2008 Business Citizen of the Year and Claremore Progress’ 2009 Progressive Citizen of the Year.

Albert serves on the Board of Directors for New Dominion, LLC, and the Advisory Boards for UMB Bank and BancFirst. He was appointed by Governor Mary Fallin in 2014, to head the Will Rogers Memorial Commission. He is an advocate of growth and currently serves as the Chairman of the Claremore Industrial and Economic Development Authority. Albert is an Executive Board Member of the Tulsa Regional Chamber and will be the 2017 Tulsa Regional Chamber Board Chairman. This will be the first time in the history of the organization that the Board Chair’s business resides in a regional partner community outside of Tulsa. Albert served as the Chairman of the Tulsa Regional Chamber’s 2015 Resource Campaign. He currently serves on the Rogers State University Board of Visitors, the Rogers County Work Training Center Board, the Great Expectations Board, and on the Board of Directors for the Oklahoma Hall of Fame.

Albert has served on the Claremore Public School Foundation until his term expired in December 2012, the Claremore Chamber of Commerce until his term ended in December 2013, he was Campaign Chair for the 2011 Rogers & Mayes County American Red Cross Heroes Campaign, he was past Vice President for the Will Rogers Memorial Foundation, and past President of the Friends of JM Davis Arms and Historical Museum Board.